exopana.blogg.se

Wifi vs bluetooth speakers sound quality
Wifi vs bluetooth speakers sound quality









wifi vs bluetooth speakers sound quality

For those that produce 360-degree audio, I walked around the speaker as well, and I also performed similar tests outside to see how they handled outdoor environments. To see how they sounded indoors, I evaluated the sound quality of each speaker from both five and 10 feet away. My testing included pairing each speaker with an Apple iPhone 14 Pro Max and streaming music from Apple Music and Spotify.

wifi vs bluetooth speakers sound quality

But unless you use two Bluetooth speakers together (a feature found in some of the models I reviewed), you’re not hearing genuine stereo-even though the audio may sound immersive and clear, with extra bass thrown in for good measure. Some use 360-degree audio technology to fill a room with richer sound. Many Bluetooth speakers-including ones reviewed here-produce audio in mono, not in stereo. We discussed what key features they look for when choosing a Bluetooth speaker and what to expect from the listening experience. During my testing, I consulted with two experienced music industry professionals-Drew Ryan Scott (a singer-songwriter and multiplatinum music producer) and Eric Racy (a mixer and engineer who’s worked with artists like Katy Perry, Troye Sivan and Kelly Clarkson). I’m not new to testing audio gear: I’ve been covering consumer technology for more than 25 years for publications like AARP The Magazine.











Wifi vs bluetooth speakers sound quality